Establishing and Maintaining Requirements for Basic & Advanced Life Support Certification

Industry Insight Webinar

Hospitals and health systems want to assure that staff and physicians have the capacity to recognize and immediately respond to emergencies – this is a critical patient safety concern. Many organizations have requirements that all or selected providers maintain some type of basic or advanced life support. Attend this session and learn about the alphabet soup of the various types of certifications (ALS, ACLS, ATLS, NPR, PALS to name a few), and when and how to link specific certification requirements to clinical privileging in order to assure competency of providers to respond to emergencies.

    • Vicki Searcy
    • Former VP, Consulting
    • VerityStream

HealthStream Brands